Public and private itinerary link sharing - auto turn off or expiry
complete
X
Xenacious Kiwi
When an itinerary has been set to 'completed', 'cancelled' or 'not booked' the public link sharing should automatically turn off. When the travel date has passed, the public link sharing should automatically turn off.
Ideally, it would also be good to have the option to set an expiry when sending a proposal to a client so that if it is not accepted/confirmed within a period of time from the itinerary creation date (ie. 7 days/14 days/30 days) then the link sharing turns off. That will help to stop customers shopping around our itineraries to other operators and agents.

Jason Bragg
updated the status to
complete
Both public and private sharing is disabled if not Confirmed state after travel date. User can easily identify and disable also now.

Jason Bragg
Merged in a post:
Status "Cancelled" automatically Turn Off link sharing
S
Semantic Chameleon
Is it possible to turn off automatically the link sharing when we set as "canceled" an itinerary ?

Sina Zimmermann
Merged in a post:
Setting to deactivate the client Preview after they travel (automatically)
M
Mixed Stork
Once people have travelled with us, our IP is left visible to anyone with the link. We would prefer the link becomes inactive and therefore our content not shared.
We would welcome a feature in the Organisation setttings where completed itineraries would become inactive by default after a chosen time.
S
Semantic Chameleon
IP ?

Jason Bragg
This is a great idea thanks Xenacious Kiwi
It makes sense for Cancelled and Not booked to automatically disable Public share. Linking to a number of days also makes sense.
Many customers ask travelers with completed itineraries to share with friends/family/social media as a way to create referral business, so enabling this for Completed status wouldn't make sense however we could allow customers to pick which statuses the rule applies to.
X
Xenacious Kiwi
Jason Bragg that sounds like a good solution - we wouldn't to keep the share link turned on for completed bookings but if it could be part of the default settings to activate this or not then that would help as it's one less step to remember to turn it off. If 'cancelled' or 'not booked' then 100% we would not want the customers to be able to access the itinerary.